the budos band – the budos band II


The Budos Band – The Budos Band II (2007)



With a very balanced combination of afrobeat, ethio-jazz, latin , funk and jazz , The Budos Band (originally called Los Barbudos) is what you can call, one of the disciples of Fela Kuti and Mulatu Astatke. Even with its undeniable influence, the Budos were very much capable of creating their own sound. Signed by the Brooklyn based label, Daptone Records ( also responsible for releasing the music of great bands such as Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings, Poets of Rhythm and Menahan Street Band, among others), they return for a second album in 2007 , topping expectations since their self-titled debut in 2005.


MySpace Page




Track List

1. Chicago Falcon
2. Budos Rising
3. Ride Or Die
4. Mas o Menos
5. Adeniji
6. King Cobra
7. His Girl
8. Origin Of Man
9. Scorpion
10. Deep In The Sand
11. The Proposition

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “the budos band – the budos band II

  1. quentissimo esse som! muito ritmo.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s